30 Days Challenge: Day 30: Who are you?

I’ve been staring at this question since I started the challenge, thinking about what I’d write. First of all, then, I’m going to post a silly picture:

Post roller derby drinking in Plaza Garibaldi

Anyway, who am I? Well, my name is Andy. I was born in Doncaster and lived most of by life in the Barnsley area of South Yorkshire. I went to university in Preston, I lived in Sheffield for a while and I followed a girl to Manchester. At time of writing, I’m living in DF, Mexico City, Mexico as a professional English teacher. This is my second year doing so in Mexico. I’m also (still) working on my urban fantasy novel.

So, I guess that’s the ‘what’. As to who… oh hell, I don’t know. How do you answer a question like this? I’m geeky, I think I’m a good friend, I’m disorganised, I seek validation from other people and I don’t know where I’ll be next year. I’m not sure what else to say.

Leave a Reply

