30 Days Challenge: Day 19: A habit you wish you didn’t have

Okay, two things, easily summed up in two pictures I found on Google Image Search:

1. Procrastination

This is a big problem for me. Somehow there’s always something more interesting or fun to do than thing I ought to be doing. Hell, that’s true even if I’m not particularly enjoying the thing I’m doing instead! I realise that this is a character flaw that can be overcome by sheer force of well, but meh… I’ll get around to it.

2. Tenth date honesty with people I’ve just met

Culminating in this blog, I suppose.

Seriously, though, try me. In open conversation with someone new I’ll answer any question they ask me with perfect honesty. I’m a totally open book. I don’t know why I do it. I have a kind of inability to develop the filters or walls between what I’ll tell to one person or another. There are a few things I’ll choose not to go in an applied effort of will, but largely speaking, you can ask me almost anything.

It’s one of the things that adds to me being called creepy on occasion, I think – particularly by those people who can see past it*. I’m sure I’ve put off at least one potential romantic partner by being too open about things… but it’s who I am. I’m a really bad liar, and I like to have honest discussions. Life’s too short for bullshit and game-playing if you ask me.

 

*Ems, I’m looking at you.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

