30 Days Challenge: Day 15: What you would if you were pregnant or got someone pregnant.

I’m a child. I really am. It’s one of the best and worst things about me. I’m like an id with a pay cheque. Terrifying, really. That is exactly why I couldn’t have kids now, though. I’m bobbing around like the Doctor* on acid, barely managing to take care of myself or my issues. I can operate in a relationship where we take care of each other, but a totally defenceless ball of need? No. I want to get there, but I know myself well enough to know that I’m not there yet. I’d do what I could to support the girl involved and whatever she wanted to do, but before you get to be a parent, you need to stop being a child.

Leave a Reply

