30 Days Challenge: Days 12 and 13: Your favourite and least favourite female group

These are tough, because as previously mentioned, I’m, not a massive music fan. That’s why you’re getting a twofer today. I’ll try to think of a way to make it up to you.

There few girl groups that come to mind. For example, I have a strong memory of B*witched. No, I don’t know why there’s an asterisk in there. Particularly this song:

I don’t know why. Maybe because they were making thinly-veiled innuendo in what I remember to be my early puberty, or maybe because they’re all cute girls dressed like (stereotypical) boys. My attraction to accents different to mine has also been well documented. I respect the rebellion of Russian group Pussy Riot versus an immensely powerful regime, but I’ve never heard their music. Hm. Musically speaking, no one really springs to mind. A few individual female acts, but girl groups tend to be kind of manufactured and homogenous, I think. Oooh, I know:

One thought on “30 Days Challenge: Days 12 and 13: Your favourite and least favourite female group

  1. Pingback: 30 Days Challenge: Music Make up: Accents | Kosmopolite

Leave a Reply

