30 Days Challenge Day 10: Your best friend

I’m struggling with this one. That’s not because I don’t have some awesome close friends, but because I’ve had some kind of above-friendly relationship with most of the ones I can think of.

Emz: you’ve been taking care of me a lot lately, even when I didn’t deserve it, or I was on the other side of the Atlantic.

Andy W: I keep seeing your comments about Doctor Who, England, teaching or emotional issues. It’s good to have a grounding voice from someone who shares a number of interests with me.

Andy M: Always acerbic and always there to poke me or my TV shows.

I really miss the Meddlers. We need to get something sorted over Xmas!

And a shoutout to all my new friends in Mexico City – at least some of whom will be besties by the end of the (academic) year!

Leave a Reply

