30 Days Challenge: Day 6: A song that makes you cry.

As a prefix to this post, and probably any other “challenge” question that involves music, I’m going to link you here. I’ll wait…

Finished? Good. So all that said, I listen to a relatively eclectic mix of music – my YouTube playlist includes the BeeGees, Paloma Faith, songs from Grease 2 and Cee-Lo Green. I can’t think of one that has made me cry recently, so I’m going to slide to the left a little and talk about TV.

As I think I have said previously in one of these posts, I love romantic comedies – movies or sitcoms. Comedic characters’ over the top romantic issues often help me ignore my own over the top romantic issues for a time. Sometimes the two overlap, and I feel a kind of empathy towards the characters I find rather cathartic.

Recently, I’ve been watching How I Met Your Mother. I just brought myself up to date in advance of the new series. I won’t go into spoilers, just in case someone equally soppy and silly is reading this and doesn’t want spoilers, but recently two characters (who I thought were perfect for each other in season 1) came together and the circumstances around it made me well up a little.

This isn’t, you understand, because I’m unhappy or discontented in my own romantic life as it stands at the moment (though it could be better). It’s merely because, as my Nanan would say, I’m a soppy bugger.

One thought on “30 Days Challenge: Day 6: A song that makes you cry.

  1. Pingback: 30 Days Challenge: Day 6: A song that makes you cry: redux | Kosmopolite

Leave a Reply

